Interviews with recent laureates

Caucher Birkar, Edwin E. Catmull, Constantinos Daskalakis, Alessio Figalli, Hillel Furstenberg, Patrick M. Hanrahan, Gregory Margulis, Peter Scholze, David Silver, Alex Bellos, Carlos E. Kenig, Gabriele Kotsis

Presidents of the award-granting institutions interview the laureates that were acknowledged most recently. Find out what led them to their field of expertise, how they reacted to the news of becoming a laureate and how the award has changed their life. Gabriele Kotsis of the ACM sits down with Edwin E. Catmull and Patrick M. Hanrahan who received the 2019 ACM A.M. Turing Award, and 2019 ACM Prize in Computing recipient David Silver. Carlos Kenig of the IMU interviews the 2018 Fields Medalists Caucher Birkar, Alessio Figalli and Peter Scholze, as well as Constantinos Daskalakis who was awarded the 2018 Nevanlinna Prize. On behalf of the DNVA, Alex Bellos talks with Gregory Margulis and Hillel Furstenberg who received the 2020 Abel Prize.