ACM A.M. Turing Award

The ACM A.M. Turing Award is an annual prize given by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) to "an individual selected for contributions of a technical nature made to the computing community". The Turing Award is recognized as the "highest distinction in computer science" and "Nobel Prize of Computing". The award is named after Alan Mathison Turing, mathematician and reader in mathematics at the University of Manchester. From 2007 to 2013, the award was accompanied by a prize of US$250,000. Effective 2014, the funding level has been increased to US$1 million, i.e. four times the previous amount.

Further information